Some people think that young people are influenced more by their friends than by their parents or teachers. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present age, younger generation are influenced more by their friends than my superiors like parents or teachers have sparked much of a debate. Some people assert that young people are more influenced by their friends whereas innumerable argue that it depends on the upbringing of the children. Personally, I am in the favor of the former view.

To begin with, young people, especially in developed countries are influenced more by their friends. This is because most of the parents are working and are busy with their stressful life. Parents depend on coaching classes or private tuitions for their childs academic studies. Moreover, young generation spend more time with their friends without parental supervision. Secondly, with many students in one class it is extremely difficult for teachers to concentrate on one child.Thus, young people gets influenced more by their friends than by parents or teachers.

On the other hand, people who are involved more in homely or academic activities are often influenced by parents or teachers. It also depends on the upbringing of the child how it adopts its environment. Parents role play a vital role in upbringing of their children, especially young people.

In conclusion, parental influence may have some supremacy. Despite that, young people getting influenced by their friends supports in a much better way. Overall, I am convinced that in todays generation young people are more influenced by their friends rather than parents or teachers