Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The different creatures are always of an interest for the human beings as these living beings provide an opportunity for entertainment and learning. Many people are proposing to abandon the artificial shelter places like zoos, whereas others oppose the opinion. In this essay, I will draw a comparative analysis of these notions and present my support for the latter view.

All of the maintained habitats of the animals capture these predators, exotic animals & birds from the wild. The process of arresting them sometimes results in a casualty of either the animal or the person trying to capture them. Furthermore, inhibiting them to a confined space could be fatal for the race of a specific animal. For instance, the dwellers of the zoos do not feel comfortable in the captivity and might not mate, which will result in a extinction. The caretakers often provide a limited amount of food to them which otherwise would be available in abundance.

On contrary to the above, the zoos are a great source of information and entertainment for all age people. For example, visitors can witness the wild, giant, and vividly colored creatures and get themselves educated about the ethnicity, race, current population and other features of these. Consequently, this can be helpful in their preservation, in case they are in danger of extinction. Additionally, many modern zoos have a facility of breeding for the endangered species. Moreover, the zoos are a splendid source as these provide innumerable species within limited space.

In conclusion, I tend to support the establishments of the zoos as the wildlife space is shrinking at an alarming rate due to industrialization. Once a particular species is out of danger, the efforts can be made to free them in their own ecological environment.