Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The male and female are an integral part of the society and proper interaction between them is inevitable for the successful existence. Few are of the view that there should be separate educational facilities for both the genders while others contend that the coeducation encompasses several benefits for them.

The proponents of the specific schools for boys and girls might say that the biological differences between them warrant special environment. For instance, the teachers might freely impart the knowledge without differentiating between them and the pupils can better comprehend the lesson. As a result, the intended education can be given to the children without any fear of other gender’s feelings.

However, the combined institutions for schooling promotes the harmony and acceptability of the opposite genders. If they are taught separately, it will not be easy for them to commingle productively in the settings other than the educational. For instance, the students will always shy away from each other and a healthy relationship between them will not form. Furthermore, they won’t be understanding each other’s needs and the responsibilities, which will be a disaster. The various studies have shown that coeducation brings far superior results in the development of children and helps the society in avoiding a racist approach.

To sum up, the coexistence in almost all the fields of life is beneficial for boys and girls. As it brings diversity in the perspective and eliminates the gender bias. Additionally, the same principle is applicable in working environment wherein the right balance between the gender makes the atmosphere as conducive.