Some people think that zoos are cruel and that all zoos should be closed. However, others think that zoos are useful for protecting rare animals.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Time is changing and are the standpoints of people from all walks of life whether sustaining animals in zoos would be acceptable or not. Although it is advocated by some that zoos ought to be shut down inasmuch as confining miserably poor animals there is feasibly cruel, it will be proven by this essay that this may not be the case. Throughout the following paragraphs, the undeniable virtue of preserving animals in zoos from extinction will be meticulously scrutinized to rationally support this logical viewpoint.

On the one side, the zoo concept has refuted by some since it is argued that defenseless animals would be illtreated by restricting them in a densely populated prison. Take an African lion, maintained in a conspicuously small cage just to keep it safe from some unlikely environmental threats, as an illustration. Without a shadow of a doubt, this can catalyze a range of adverse consequences, both physically and mentally, for the miserable animal. Hence, it can be clearly understood by this glaringly apparent instance that zoos are cruel and all of them should be closed. However, this essay is not agreed with this opinion.

On the other hand, whilst zoos can have some devastating ramifications on their animals, it is adequately irrefutable that some rare animals protected in zoos can be immune from the serious jeopardy of extinction. Preserving giant pandas, in china’s zoos, is a clarifying example of the possible boons of protecting some animals to the brink of extinction thanks to zoos. This instance clearly proves that not only zoos must not be banned but it is obligatory to be supported by governments the world over. Thus assuming that zoos are cruel seems superficial.

To recapitulate, after shedding a light on the zoo issue, it deems that it can act as a precursor to preserve some species have been extinct as time goes by. It is, therefore, hoped this significant point will be taken into consideration into the foreseeable future in the sake of animal’s survival.