Some people watch sports on tv than playing sports

Is this a positive or negative development.

Preference of people to entertain themselves by watching the sports overweighing the trend of playing outdoors, nowadays. Individuals enjoy games on tv rather than participating in those sports, undoubtedly, it has great negative impact on both country and human beings, which i will discuss in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, enjoying sports on television instead of playing by themselves has plethora bad effects on health of the persons. Obesity is a serious health issue, which mainly occurred due to lack of exercise, unfortunately, it spreading in the world on high pace due to a decreased outdoor games and sedentary lifestyle. There is no doubt, increased weight in the form of stoutness leads to various other health problems as cardiovascular disorders, also passed to next generation through genes. A survey conducted in Delhi, as an instance, reveals that players who participated in sports are 48% less likely to suffer from hazardous diseases as compared to non-participants. Hence, the people who are becoming couch-potatoes are on the edge of ample health ailments.

Moreover, watching sports on television instead of playing paved the way to suppress the talent pf gifted people for games. Lack of participation in outdoor games keep them apart from flourish their talent and it also impacts on the reputation of country because of less good players who have to lead their country sports on the international level. For illustration, if there is no any super talent sportsmen in the typical country, then it will be difficult for country to get recognition over others. Ergo, it is inappropriate to just watch sports online instead of playing.

To conclude, it has properly negative effect of depending upon the tv to watching sports rather than take part. So government should encourage people to join games.