Some say that the most important thing about being rich is that one has the opportunity to help others. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people have a perspective that being rich has the opportunity to help others but some contest this claim. I strongly agree with this point that a wealthy person can support someone who is in need.

To begin with, there are many youngsters in India who is not able to educate due to lack of money and therefore, they have to indulge themselves in labor work for their survival. Affluent can provide free education to children who are not able to educate because of money. They can even sponsor the charity show by appointing any celebrity. There are many rich people who involved themselves in charity work to help poor. For instance, Nita Ambani who is famous for her charity works in India.

In addition to this, prosperous man can help charity school with study stuffs which basically help in educating children from the poor families. There is Being Human Foundation charity which is founded by Bollywood star Salman Khan that provides education and healthcare services for the underprivileged in India. Also the famous Indian businessman Mukesh Ambani launches Jio mobile network and phones at very cheap price, as a result almost everyone in India is now able to browse internet. So this campaign has proved successful to support digitalization in india.

To conclude, there are many youngsters who want to get educated or wait for an opportunity to do something innovative but lack of resources they have to step back. Affluent can help them with the resources and provide opportunities to talented people.