In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food? To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence

It is unfortunate that health issues among people have grown in many parts of the world. To connect this trend to fast food, however, is considered inaccurate. It is thus disagreed with that government should impose a tax on this kind of food. To prove this true, social network trends will be analyzed as more feasible causes.

To embark on, it has been seen that people are getting obsessed due to consuming of too much fast food, but it is also true that excess of anything is not good for health and thus, it could not be blamed that growing prevalence of fast food is the cause of increasing health issue. Firstly, almost everyone is busy with their hectic work nowadays and hardly get a time to cook the food. Whereas, fast food such as burger, pizza is ready to eat, help people to save their time from busy schedule.

To recapitulate it, imposing a higher tax will make fast food unaffordable to poor and low income people. This will force them to cook at home. While this might cause them some inconvenience, it is good for their health. However, taxes will not discourage affluent customers to buying fast food. In addition to it, most people who consume fast food aware of its health consequences. For instance, a survey conducted in India, revealed that people are compelled to buy fast food due to their busy schedule. One of the main reasons of increase of fast food is that they can be cooked in a matter of minutes and many people are consuming it because healthier alternatives are not easily available.

To conclude, increasing tax on fast food will deter low level income groups to buying it. If the government really wants to control the fast food then steps should be taken to make healthier foods easily available and reasonable prices.