The restoration of old buildings in major cities around the world costs enormous amounts of money. This money would be better spent on providing new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is true that governments are providing financial support for restoration of old buildings and monuments nowadays. Some people have perspective that governments should spend money on housing and road development instead of spending money on old historical buildings. I totally disagree with this view and in this essay I will give some factors about why government should spend money on mending of old monuments.

To embark on, there are some reasons why government should use money to repair old buildings in major cities. First and foremost, the road side old buildings are center of attractions and represent the heritage and culture of that place. If they are demolished, a part of history will die out and it’s a national loss. Secondly, old buildings and monuments attract tourists a lot. If they will be preserve in a better state, more and more excursionists will come to see and it is a good for any nation because it will help in increasing GDP growth.

To recapitulate it further, in historic buildings we can see amazing embroidery and art which are very ecstatic. For instance, Red fort in Delhi and Taj Mahal in Agra we can experience exhilaration by seeing the amazing art work there. Even Schools can plan tour to visit these places to let students know about their city’s history. But this can be possible only if government would spend money on restoration of these places; otherwise allowing them to stay in their dilapidated state will pose a serious threat to life and property of someone.

To conclude, Old structure and monuments tell us about the history and time-journey of the city. It is also true that government should spend money on house and road development because roads are important to increase transport, but monuments and old buildings make any country unique. If more tourists will come to see it, more tourism will grow and further it helps in developments of roads and hotels.