Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level.

Do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, the children are the tender buds of the society owing to which how they should be raised has invariably been crucial issue across the globe. Major section of people tend to vocalise that extra-curricular subjects are as imperative as other subjects. This essay adamantly asserts that above phenomenon paves the path for comprehensive development along with conductive in marginalising the stress level.

Since, the holistic growth of youngsters can not be overlooked therefore co-scholistic periods should be made complusory and negligence at any ground is not justifiable. Seemingly, when children are exposed to such activities they unravel the hidden abilities consequently, with continous practice they perform exceptionally well in particular terrains. Moreover, proficieny with passage of time support them to excercise their pragmatic skills in real world at lateral stage of life. To site an exemple, renowned spanish painter Pablo Picasso had profound interest in painting since his school days which assisted him to become a professional artist of the century.

Even though the endowing educational curriculm is undeniable prime responsibilty of any institution but it is also accountable for inflicting pressure on children. This is because introduction of difficult subjects in formative years cause burden on small shoulders and certainly students feel exhausted. Furthermore, young minds are supposed to be taught in strain-free environment where they could imbibe interpersonal values and enable to pay attention towards their academic . To exemplify, research of UNESCO stating that some schools are emphasisng on arts content in initial years of study which depicted that academic results were outstanding of those institutions.

To conclude, maintaining adequate balance in scholistic as well as in co-curricular activities keeps the interest of tutees centralised which is directly associated with their overall flourishment.