Some say that rich countries should help poor countries with trade, health and education. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your experience.

The wealth of a nation is its people. Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. It is argued that the governments of developed nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. This essay totally agrees with this argument.

Firstly, giving financial help to poor nations makes excellent business sense. When poor nations develop, the purchasing power of their people will increase. This provides a great opportunity for rich nations. By helping the poor grow, they can increase their wealth too. For example, China helps African countries to develop their infrastructure, so African countries buy major goods from only china.

Secondly, rich nations have excess funds. By giving financial aid to poor nations, they can improve the living standards. In other words, poverty is the root cause of many anti-social activities. The poor, in general, are unhappy with their own lives. They are also angry with the rich, and many of them have criminal tendencies. It is not possible to reform them without improving their living standards. By providing financial assistance to poor nations, the rich countries can alleviate poverty in those nations and make the world a more peaceful place to live in.

In conclusion, when rich nations give financial assistance to poor nations, they are not only being generous but also helping their own industries and people. Therefore, in my opinion, nations that have excess funds should use them for the betterment of poor nations as it is a win-win situation for both.