Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Is ignoring others' doubts and criticism and seeing idea through are properties of people who leave a lasting legacy? People who embraced others' view and cleared doubts also established legacy, while tenacious people proved wrong and failed in their life.

Person with adament mentality do not changed their perspective to idea failed to establish legacy. For instace, Thomas Edison is famous as inventor is electricity bulb, while he was too rigid to see this theory wrong on DC current. Tesla showed that AC current is better than DC current which Thomas supported. However, Thomas did not ceded Tesla's theory which was backed up by emperical evidence. Eventually, AC current conquared the world, while his company which was seling DC current got insolvent. Therefore, critics can have right point and thinking on their point leads to better understanding of matter.

Furthermore, engage in discussion with critics and clearing doubts also help to view different perspective which might help idea. For instace, Albert Einstein agreed that rejecting existance of Black Hole theory which is published in science magazine and was based on his theory of relativity was his biggest blunder of his life. And after perusing on Black Hole theory he realised that it was correct. Thus, One should carefully consider opposite point and try to clear doubts.

Contrarary, it is not always true that you should agree with critics and opponent. Consider, Galileo who rejected geo-centric theory denounced that earth is rotating around the sun. At that time churchs and religious people rejected his theory and sentenced him house arrest. But Galileo stick to his theory because his theory was supported by evidence and mathematical calculation. So, while having open mind to criticism and doubts one should nt need to agree with it.

In conclusion, one should need to look at critisism and opposite view point to make sure his idea is irrefuatble and if not different perspective can help to make theory flawless.