Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

For a person, it is very difficult to get out of their comfort zone and think of a new idea. And even thinking one of these amazing idea and to have the tenacity to see through them is an accomplishment in itself, and might eventually leave an impression of sorts.

Most of the entrepreneurs that we see and want to become were one time ambitious like any one of us, with an idea that might just change the world. Likes of Steve Jobs and Bill Gates had an idea of a machine that could eventually help us in our daily chores. Sceptics said that it would be incomprehensible for something other than our brain to help us even. As of now, how I am able to send this message, is a result of their tenacious efforts they put together to make world a better place.

Had the ideas of modern science were not allowed to have a breakthrough by people such as Newton, Edison, Einstein, Wright brothers and many more, we would have still be stuck in stone age, playing with rocks and stones rather than having the freedom to explore ideas like them, and to see them through.

That said, these ideas can also have the pitfalls as well. The basic idea by Einstein about change in energy brought us about with the idea of power plants, but also encourage development of weapons like grenades and rockets, which can cause chaos throughout. The idea of Samuel Colt for everyone to have a weapon for their protection is now used against that populace to spread the terror which he tried to avoid. And the nuclear fission, which is one of the most efficient way to produce energy for daily household, is also used in Weapons of Mass Destruction, with both having the same general idea behind them.

So, it can be revered that although critisizing any idea is wrong in itself, but it must be kept in check to not become an idea that would leave a wrong sort of lasting impression as there is a very fine line in doing right and wrong, with both having a same general idea behind them.