Some say that the standard of behavior among children has worsened and that this is their parents' fault; others say that schools are to blame.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, there are different sources from which children learn. They either learn from their parents or school. It is believed that, both of them play a vital role in building up a child. Some people believe parents to be responsible; while on the other hand few believe schools to be responsible. This essay will discuss the roles of school and parents play in building up behavior of children.

Our current generation is going through a tough phase, as behavior of our children has become worsened. Initial growth and learning of children comes from home. They are taught mannerism, differentiate between good and bad, how to behave in society and ways they can contribute towards betterment of society. It is prime responsibility of parents to monitor their children. Moreover, it is also important that parents keep an eye on their children while they are going to school, as during growth period children spend majority of time in home. Therefore, it is important for parents to monitor their children.

As parents have their own set of responsibilities for monitoring their child, it is also vital that schools play their role. These days we have noticed behavior of children to get worsened,it has caused them to become more violent. Furthermore, we have seen incidents of violence take place in schools, as that point and time it is prime responsibility of schools to monitor children because during that tenure parents aren't there to monitor.

Character building of any children depends on two major pillars firstly parents and secondly schools. These days behavior of children has worsened and violence has increased. Prime responsibility of this goes to parents as they spent more time with their children as compared to schools but role of schools can't be neglected. Therefore, it is important that both pillars perform their particular responsibilities.