Some say you should always marry for love; others say that in an uncertain world it is wiser to marry for money. Discuss both points of and give your own opinion.

Marriage is a most beautiful and special event of our life and choosing a right life partner is the most critical decision of our life. It is commonly believed by many that we should marry for love. However, some people defend this belief and says it is rational to marry for money. This essay examines both these views and present my opinion about the same.

To begin with, when someone marry for love he could fight with all the curses of the whole world through his power of love. Although, there could be shortage of funds or facilities but, sometimes true love even fades the luxurious living. Getting married for love gives you courage to deal with any tough situation as a team together. When there is love and respect in relation, there is openness, frankness, trust and happiness which are the most important foundations of any relation.

However, on the other side, marry for money is also wiser in some situation. For example, marrying a government employee is considered as a wise decision in India because the person through his financial status could fulfil your desires to a great extent. It is also said that you can buy anything from money so when you marry a person with lots of money, you could buy anything. You do not have to struggle or sacrifice anything and may live rest of your life smoothly and stress free as you know the future of yours and your next generation is secure in terms of finances.

In my opinion, I would suggest marry for love because although, money can buy anything but it could not buy you happiness and love. It is better to live happy and poor rather than miserable and rich. In a survey conducted by Delhi University on fifteen hundred rich couples, surprisingly only twenty percent of them were happy in their life although they all enjoy luxurious lifestyle.

In conclusion, marriage is an auspicious event and we could choose our better-half on the basis of money or love. At one side, marry for money could give you comfort, facilities that love could not give however marry for love could give you satisfaction and happiness for life that money could never give.