Some say that young and energectic employees are the most valuable for the company other argue that the older employees have more experience and Knowledge. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and examples based on you own personal experiencesl.

Most people are of the view that young and gumptious staff are more valuable to the company, While others believe that older employee with wide range of experience and knowledge are more better. In my opinion, I believe both individuals are important in the workforce.

It is quite natural, that young blood brings fresh ideas and new way of doing things, hence they brings innovation to the firm. In today's world innovation are paramount, they have vibrant skill in solving organisational problems. Also it is worth to note that they are flexible in the sense that they can adapt to different enivroment and non resistance to change. Finally young chap are believed to be less expensive as compared to the elderly,since they are in their early phase of their career. All of these reasons make us believe that young workforce is most desirable for an organisation.

However, any growing business will need experience and knowledge. The elderly folks brings required knowledge because of their vast knowledge in the industry. This generation have seen cycles of of up and down during their career. Their on the job experience are second to none when compared with younger generation. They also have good knowledge of organization culture and understanding the nitty gritty of the business. In addition they can give the younger folks guide on corporate policies. By the same token, loyalty is always their priority unlike the young generations they are in the early stage of their career. This ability is an asset to any business. So the older fellow are invaluable to any company and they are the guides to younger one.

In conclusion, having pondered on both sides of the argument, I am of the opinion that both parties are relevant to the firm.A well mix of them can bring a greater yield to the organisation. I am sure in future this trend will expand in all businesses and will become a key factor to consider for the growth of the firm.