Some says that science should be mandatory in schools others argue that it is unnecessary. Discuss both the views and state your opinion.

Everything in the universe works on scientific theory and calculations. There is a school of thought that science should be a mandatory subject in schools, whereas others are on the opinion that it is worthless.

On the one hand, in our day to day life, whatever happens could be closely relate to science. A person starts to learn basic science from lower primary which produce strong basic understandings about animal kingdom, human body functioning, geographical sciences as well as mathematics. As an example, there are scientific exhibitions organised by school authorities in vivid manner in order to motivate the budding scientists or scientific enthusiasts to showcase their acquired scientific knowledge abilities to prove the importance of science in everyday life. Thus scientific knowledge is highly demanding for school goers since it is one of the essential part of our life.

On the other hand, some plead that, learning science at institutions is not required as it creates more stress in the students. Grasping power of individuals varies from person to person. Some students are curious in learning science while other have different areas of interest. To clarify further, a person who is brilliant in arts and language must be nurtured in the field of their excellence rather than forcing to teach subjects which are of less interest. This helps them to focus on the core sections in which they are interested and develop themselves.

In conclusion, schools must provide students to elect the subject they wish to study rather than putting them to learn fixed subjects. However, impactful subject matter like science must be made mandatory in schools.