Some people believe that students should be allowed and criticise their teachers to improve the quality of educations while other think this is disrespectful to teachers. Discuss both the views and give your opinion. Include relevant examples.

Teachers play crucial role in various developments in student’s life. Although some are on the opinion that, to improve the quality of education, student must be authorised to criticise them, whereas others are on the statement that, this is a disrespectful act towards instructors. Hence both the views have to be dwelled upon to rationalise my opinion.

On the one hand, it is stridently voiced by a class of people that, students should be permitted to criticise their teachers to refine the teaching standards on various counts. Teachers are humans and errors may occur at times which should be questioned at right occasion to learn the right instead of wrong. As a n example, while teaching mathematics if any steps are mistaken the students have authority to point out the fault instead of learning the incorrect methods which could result to rectify the possible errors during teaching as well as build a healthy relationship between the tutor and student.

On the other hand, it is paradoxically opined by some that, questioning tutors as it is disrespectful behaviour. Teachers are one among the respected personalities in every individual’s life after parents as well as before god. Students are led by teaches in nurturing their future in better ways and they should be treated with due respect rather than criticizing them. As an example, if students were provided opportunity to find fault with teachers, it would be misused by some students to engage in teasing, filthy comments and even disrespectful behaviour towards them which could cause development of disregard to teachers among the students.

In conclusion, it is ironically stated by some that, a teacher should not be criticised by students as it is impolite behaviour. However, from the above discussed views, this essay strongly agrees that, allow students to question their teachers to develop a high-class teaching which would be beneficial for the students in the long run.