Some think that it is better to get information or advice from other people, while others believe one can get any information or advice from the Internet or books.Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

It is often believed that the best source of getting knowledge about something is to gather information from the experience of others, while a certain set of people have faith in modern technology like the internet and written facts of books. However, both ways have their own perks and demerits, which approach will be beneficial, it also depends on situations. In this essay, both views will be discussed and analyzed.

To embark with, people can guide you through rough situations, by their own experience and tactics to deal with certain problem in life. Either, they achieved success or a lesson, it is always better to get their point of view, so that we can avoid the mistakes that have they have faces. In addition, this method also saves your time and efforts, rather than taking risk factors by self, analyzing the advice from others is better. In a recent article of prominent "The Times", about seventy percent of youngsters always ask their parents for carrier advice or about life partner decision. Certainly, history has proved that we have learned a lot from our ancestors and current civilizations around the globe are the result of their witty decisions. It is important to stay skeptical, the reason is people often manipulate facts.

On the other hand, the impact of the internet and books is inevitable and unparallel, there are many situations where taking only advice is not enough. Sometimes, actual facts and figures with subtle details are important. In addition, any time we may have no one around who could understand or provide the best outcome, in those cases Internet or written words acts as the panacea. An empirical survey conducted by London's "Oxford University", ascertained that around seventy-five percent of the global population relies on the internet for the latest information, with the plethora of views from different perspectives and practices with detailed knowledge. In fact, in today's fast-paced life no one that much time to give or take pieces of advice, so, ultimately books and internet are the best options, but it is a time taking process.

To conclude, others can guide us or provide the information as per their experience and encounter with a specific problem, you can analyze their facts and utilize it, however, you need to stay skeptical. New technology and books are the best sources of information, they do not manipulate knowledge, surely it takes some time as well.