Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in towns and cities, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays youngsters prefer to leave their villages and migrate to big cities in the search for better employment and comfortable life. As mass migration of young generation is happening from small villages to the cities, the old generation is left behind to look after their family homes and fields. This essay will evaluate the issues generated by this and look into the possible resolutions.

As people tend to live in the cities or towns and get used to the comforts they find there, they are much interested in their villages where facilities are not that many. Though, they usually head to their homes in the villages when are tired of living in the cities and search for some solace and peace which they find only in the calm atmosphere of the countryside. However, as their life is settled in the city, they eventually return back to it, while their parents keep staying back.

The mass migration issue has been generated due to the increasing desires of the youngsters as they are not satisfied with their lives in the villages and want to see and experience the new things which are out there. To reduce the migration, the government should put efforts to create jobs in their local areas, so that people could work and return to their homes. The government should also encourage people to start their own ventures in their villages and should also provide supports, training and financial support for these projects. This will also help people to realize their potential.

In essence, migration can be reduced by providing support to the youngsters they need and also by making them understand the significance of the countryside and their own people.