Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in countryside? What problems does this cause? What can be done to solve this problem?

The migration of people from village areas to cities is quite common nowadays, and they often leave their parents behind. This may cause traffic congestion and increase health issues among these migrants who live in miserable conditions just to earn their livings. There are a number of solutions which can be implemented in order to deter people from moving to the cities.

To begin with, this escalating number of movements has resulted in a population explosion in city areas, and as a consequence, the living situations have deteriorated, as people are often residing in small congested flats with the zero ventilation, which impacts their health drastically and causes several illnesses such as, Asthma, lung infection and many more. Furthermore, the traffic situation in cities has also impacted exponentially, as the roads are crowded and usually blocked during peak hours like in the morning and evening when people travel to or returning back to their offices.

The lack of quality education and employment prospects in the rural areas are the prime reasons why several people choose to settle in cities. When these opportunities are made available in their home places, they would not have any reason to take this step to leave their homes. To be precise, the government should invest some funds in infrastructure development in the rural areas, and promote high-grade universities to open their branch there. Furthermore, if the administration waives the taxes of organizations who establish its business in these backward areas, this will create many job opportunities for the local people. For instance, many factories and small mills are moving to the countryside these days because they are getting subsidies from the government.

In conclusion, while the migration of the young generation from their native place to cities has untoward repercussions such as congested roads and health hazards, the government can take necessary steps to curb this problem.