Students in school and university learn far more from lessons with their teachers compared to other sources, such as television or the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Teachers are supposed to be a river of knowledge for their students because they transfer their knowledge, skills and techniques to their students, however, technology these days has gone so far that new generation also seek information online such as from internet or television. In my view, teachers and internet both have their own importance and students can benefit equally from both of them.

A one-on-one and face to face learning is always the best learning in the world, this is why teachers have a direct influence on their students. Student may asks any question to his teacher and a good teacher always give a reply with the level of understanding of his student, his answer varies and depends who is sitting in front of him. Because of his experience, he knows what tailors the best to his students. Therefore, learning from teacher is the best experience one can have in his life.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that internet is the best source of learning. As we are living in the era of globalization, technology made the things easier for us, now even without going to university one can get the information about any topic by a single click computer. Internet has brought all the information on our finger tips, just write one word on computer and it gives thousands of suggestion about that particular topic. Hence, internet has revolutionized our world in a way which was never thought before and made the information easily accessible for the school and university students.

To conclude, both teachers and technology carry equal weightage in order to learning, none of them can be neglected, as teacher has always been the symbol of knowledge since centuries, whereas technology is the future of upcoming generation.