Successful sports professionals can earn great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while other think it is unfair.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Super star player, who is talented by nature in her or his sport, is earning a huge wage from his or her club. Some people advocates that these high salaries are justified while the opponents reject this notion, believing that it is unfair comparable to other important professions. I am full supportive with the justifications provided. This essay will discuss, firstly, the justifications provided for high wages of the sports professionals, and secondly, the other important professions which are more important, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

Wages level are decided based on various reasons, but the main reasons are the market needs and nation interest. Recently, sports become very popular among many people, and star players have a huge influence on their fans and spectators. Therefore, Super star players get good contracts with well-known sponsors to promote their products to their fans, and that boost the player wages more that any other profession. For example, Football player such as Mohamed Salah, who plays with Liverpool club, is currently getting the higher salary and bonus from several brands in England due to his spectacular performance in last English League.

Other professions may be having a significant importance than sports professionals; however, the wages provided for these are low in principal. In fact, it is unfair to provide those people such wages due to its critical and pivotal role in the country. Politicians are responsible for the future of the country by their decisions, and it is mandatory to compensate them reasonably. For instance, the president of United States of America earns much lower than any superstar in the football game.

In conclusion, there are no doubts of the importance of politician’s role, but the wages are decided based on the market which is controlled by people.