Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the world today. Given time, technology

will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree with this

statement?

Nowadays, usage of technology has become increasingly popular. Some experts are of the notion that digitalization will eventually take over the tradition of mentorship in school. In this essay, I will depict why I disagree with this view due to the essence of human feedback and practice of disciplinary in the classroom.

Firstly, importance of human feedback is irrefutable to teach a lesson. To be precise, a student may learn the topic primarily from online study materials and assessment tools. However, to reach the advanced level for most of the subject, they will require evaluation and advice from a teacher. this is the only way forward for the pupil to not make the same mistakes. Moreover, every individual comes with unique question related to the course material. Therefore, a pre-built lecture or digital support system can never be enough, and the necessity of having teacher in student's academic development will stay unavoidable despite of any technological revolution.

Secoundly, teacher is needed to ensure discipline the school compound. Only presence of a teacher can assure that children will learn and follow the rules and regulations. For instance, imagine a robot is taking a class for students aged 10 to 12. will it be appropriate method considering the fact that the earlier age are the time one can easily break disciplinary rules if he is not monitored closely? Needless to mention that, academic institutions are known to be the primary place to grow soft skills and moral values which type of education can not be offered through digital advancement.

To conclude, due to the inevitable impact of a teacher in student's academic learning process and soft skill development, technology will never be able to replace the practice of human mentorship.