Television sports shows such as Olympic are a good source of motivation for youths who do not like to exercise much. To you agree or disagree?

International sports hold prominence in the current world either by bridging gap between various nations or by inspiring the young. As a consequence, broadcasting sports has become so much popular. These telecasts definitely motivate lot of youngsters to stay fit and healthy.

The main reason why sport matches can bring a change is because not all but majority of the youth always spend glued to the television most of the time. So, if channels focus on various international sports taking place around the globe, these programmes can infuse a thought in the youth to practise some skill. An interesting statistics published by Sportsera magazine revealed that 4 out of 10 adolescents in the UK have developed interest in football and enrolled in training classes after watching premier league. So, watching sport events can possibly ignite a passion in the teenager and motivate to work out.

Another strong reason is that youngsters idolise either sport stars or film stars and television is the only source of medium through which they can visually watch their favourite players in action. This provides children and teenagers an opportunity to learn from their icons, the way they play , the way the players showcase the skill. This, in a way encourages them to imitate or master their favourite player's moves and eventually motivating them to play the sport or represent the college team or local club or may be the country.

Hence, I strongly agree that telecasting games and sports such as world championships, leagues, and olympics are a tremendous sources of stimulation and support to youth irrespective of their interest in exercise or games