nowadays advances in technology and translation software people no longer need to learn new languages to communicate to what extend do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Technology in the form of digital translators, with no doubt, has rendered human race numerous advantages including bridging the gap between various nations and diverse cultures by minimising linguistic barriers. Although language translation apps can aid in elementary communication between people from different regions, they do not eliminate the need of learning new languages in order to establish effective communication or to live in a foreign country.

There was a time when human translators were employed even at international meetings to convey the content precisely and have discussions among the parties who do not speak or write a specific language. But thanks to technological advancements in the current generation which have made the job easier. With thousands of applications available in the market place free of cost that can convert from one language to other, the world has found new alternatives. Eventhough these softwares serve the need of the hour, they are not reliable in all circumstances.

It is not an uncommon fact that people for various reasons either for career benefits or family interests move around not just from one state to another but from one country to another. In these cases, they can initially rely on the language converting systems but in order to live and work in a foreign society, learning the local language becomes essential. Apart from this, mastering a new language is always an additional skill which can boost your competence in the global industry.

Therefore, in spite of the language translating applications which can alleviate language difficulties to an extent, learning a new language cannot be extinguished for many reasons one of them being job movement.