Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting.

Write an essay expressing your point of view.

Give reasons for your answers and provide relevant example and experience you might have.

Write at least 250 words.

A vast multitude of the society assert that women are more competent at parenting compared to men. There are others who opine that men are just as equivalent as women in bringing up their children. I certainly believe that women are more committed to role as parents owing to what many of them willingly give up career to raise their offspring and also, women better understand the needs of children.

It is an undeniable fact that the mother has a lion’s share of contribution in raising kids’ right from birth. The eternal bond between her and the child, that develops when women enters into motherhood is not replaceable. This transforms women to be more protective and attentive towards their kids. Also, new-born and infants usually at a very nascent age are dependent on the mother. This continues until the age of 12. A recent poll conducted in around 3800 schools across India indicated that 98% of the pupils approach their mother for all needs.

Furthermore, women sacrifice their careers to be responsible parent. Of course, that is possible only when there is complete cooperation from their partners and both are in one accord. It is strenuously difficult for men to strike a proper balance by juggling their demanding career with kids who need supervision. Hence, women forsake jobs to be parent. Nevertheless, some women continue to work after being parents seeking help from elders of the family, either paternal or maternal grandparents, in bringing up the young ones.

To summarize, though men and women can be good parents, women contribute a major role in the child's overall development as they deliberately disown their profession for this sake and also are usually more bonded to their children