Some people think that teenagers should follow the example of older people. Others think that it is natural for teenagers to challenge what older people say.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present generation, it is not an uncommon fact that youngsters often disagree with the views of older generation. While the expertice of the elders definitely holds value, vast developments in areas such as technology, medicine, and science rendered the young world more knowledge and information than elders.

The world has truly evolved and we are enjoying the ripen fruits of our ancestors. In other words, the research and study by the older generation have paved path for numerous advancements what the current generation is utilising. Lot of the theories date back to several hundred centuries. For example electricity, telephone or aeroplane , all these have been invented based on the epitome of ancient concepts. So, it undeniable that aging population across the globe have immense knowledge to be passed on to their descendents and following their advice can be beneficial.

On the flip side, internet has provided access to all sorts of information to nook and cranny of the world. Due to this, teenagers often search or investigate answers for most of their questions over the web rather than asking their elders. In some cases, it is often true that even old people would not have complete information on a subject and it is quite impossible to answer all questions in all areas of life. Hence, youngsters do not approach the elder's path. Rather than following the examples set by their elders, they try to think out of the box. Because of this innovative and thriving mindset, millennials constantly keep themselves diving into an area on which they do not have whole lot of idea.

However, I believe the right approach would be not completely neglecting the elder's footsteps but a combination of their expertice with current progress. Evolution is the key to survival. If we would have been gratified with our grandparents view and thoughts, humans would not thrive to achieve all what is possible today. Imagine, if aeroplane was only on paper and Wright brothers would not have challenged the world.