There are different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is one of the oldest types of art. It was created by our ancestors for the entertainment purposes. Music has been changing for all years of its own existence. In the stone age folks started to use melodies in order to create traditional hymn to differentiate own nation from another. Nowadays, it’s almost impossible to make a list with names of all music genres, as there is very immense amount of music directions with started from traditional nationalistic melodies to modern music which we can listen everyday on the radio or TV.

The role of music in our life depends on music genre, our mood and private flavors. Somebody loves to listen to the soft music, such as blues, classic, folk music. It helps us to relax, free our mind from excessive amounts of thoughts related to our daily routine. Another category of people fell in love with energetic genres. For example, disco, club or even rock music. These genres provide people with appropriate amount of adrenaline and makes us vigorous in particular situations. For instant, its easier to make exercises in gym listening to your favorite compositions which give you a strength.

There is also very important aspect of the music is lyrics. Some song contents lyrics related to particular hardships of people’ daily life and can prevent us from wrong things we could do. To give a clear example, my favorite Russian band named “Area” ten years ago released an album, which comprised a song “The skies will find you”. The main idea of this song is prevent people, especially youth, from committing suicide. I think expression of important thoughts through the music is very important in today’s life.

Traditional music is counts as not popular within inhabitants; however, it plays its own role. The national hymns are very important attribute of nationalism of every country and we can’t reject it.

In conclusion, music is indispensable part of our daily life. Sometimes it can substitute a good psychologist or teacher. Traditional and modern music plays different roles and each one is important for us.