There are many different types if music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important that the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Melodies and poems, which are the base for all music, have been part of our culture for centuries. However, these have evolved into various forms of songs over the years. In this essay, I will discuss why music is required by everyone and will elaborate why I believe that all its versions are equally important.

The significant reasons to need music is that it is used to express emotions and connect with a wide group of people. Across history we can see how music has been used to showcase how an artist or the masses feel in a certain situation. Rap music, for instance, was originated in the streets of New York city to highlight the grim living standards of the local community during the 1950’s and hence the language used while rapping is harsh and filled with abusive words. Music also a great stress buster, where a pop song about a beautiful picnic will immediaetley lift up the spirits and put people in a good mood. Historians claim that during the World War I, music was played on loudspeakers to calm the people and give them hope of a better future. Music is therefore very important for the growth and wellbeing of a society.

With the advent of the internet and social media, we are privileged to be expossed to various kinds of music from across the world. Music not only connects us with our own heritage and traditions but also helps us learn about different cultures from across the world. I believe that all kinds of musisc, regardless of its location, is important for personal development. Intenational music shows us that we all equal and that no matter where you are from or what is your background, we all can feel the same emotions. This therefore connect to what is the meaning behind the lyrics or the beats. This can be seen in India’s top 10 billboard chart, where there are traditional songs in vernacular languages as well as songs by international artists from across the world.

In conclusion, music is a part of everyone’s lives and irrespective of the type of musisc one likes to consume, it connects with all and becomes a medium to express themselves.