There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need

music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the

International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is one of the people’s requirements because it is the way of expressing their emotions and the language of their soul and today’s world holds various kinds of music such as traditional and international. Although traditional music is very important because of being part of the country’s culture, in my opinion, international music is more important in this global world because of its comprehensiveness.

On the one hand, traditional music is very critical because it is a common core value of people. It contains the history of the country. For example, in Turkey, we frequently sing anthem of İzmir when we come together. Because all of us know this anthem and it is part of our culture.

On the other hand, international music is crucial for people. People feel them more individual nowadays and want to have common things in all around the world. Since this kind of music is universal, it is a good way of socializing and meeting new people. In addition, music, which is one of the 7 fine arts, is a way to describe or understand beauty. Mozart and Michael Jackson are good examples of universal music which can be known by all over the world.

To conclude, music heals the soul and I think that is a good explanation as to why it is so essential for human being. I cannot think a world without music. Two types of music, traditional and international, are good examples of how music brings people together. While traditional music is momentous for people who value their culture and common national factors, I opine that, international music is more significant because it affects more people and it is widespread and creates more connectivity.