There is increase of noise in our daily lives nowadays. Why is this a problem? What can be done to reduce it?

The noise pollution is increasing at an alarming rate around the globe. I shall shed some light on the possible causes of increasing noise and what measures that needs to be taken in this regard.

people have encountered a significant increase of noise in their lives recently. this is a big problem as individuals’ work and study will be affected and the most possible solution to reduce noise is forcing companies to move their factories to rural areas.

Individuals cannot work or learn effectively when they are frequently disturbed by too much noise. this is because people need quiet places to fully concentrate on what they are doing, or else, they will be distracted and will not be able to maintain their trains of thoughts. As a result, they will not be able to finish their projects at work or assignments from school. For example, a survey by the Thanh Nien newspaper reported that 75% of last-year students of the University of Technology in Ho Chi Minh city could not write their thesis essays for graduation even when they were in the school’s library due to the noise from a chain of Chevrolet’s car factories.

To reduce this increasing amount of noise, governments should force manufacturers in their countries to relocate their factories in the countryside. As these factories are the main culprit of noise pollution, moving them to less crowded areas will make sure that large cities and big towns will be noise-free. For instance, the government of Korea ordered two biggest automobile companies, Hyundai and Kia, to re-establish their factories in the far south where there was not a residential area in 2005. Since then, the amount of noise pollution in Seoul and Busan has been completely eliminated.

In conclusion, the increase of noise in modern life is a major problem because it badly impacts people’s daily work and studies. However, it can be tackled by imposing laws to make companies move their factories to rural areas.