Throughout the history male leaders always lead us to violence and conflict If a society is governed by female leaders it will be more peaceful To what extent do you agree or disagree

The gender of leaders, especially in case of male politicians in power is considered as a cause of negative outcomes such as aggression, constant tension between countries and abuse of power. Some believe, if females had been in leadership roles in the history, a society would have been more peaceful. However, in my opinion, I strongly disagree with this mentioned statement.

Firstly, I acknowledge there are unchangeable facts that male leaders have initiated many fierce wars resulted in painful consequences from ancient to current. For example, World War I and World War II are one of the world tragedies that occurred under male leaderships. However, those historical wars were not a decision of a solo male leader’s interest but also pressure from other politicians, groups, economy and other consequences involved. It is no doubt wars are based on the worldwide plot behind.

Secondly, feminine leaderships can fail to reinforce the world peace. Based on the history, females also could make aggressive choices same as men do. In 1200s, the first and only Japanese female emperor known as Himiko took advantage of her power and sentenced capital punishment for citizen who contested her politics. According to the traditional documentation, it is said the number of people who were eliminated during the period was up to nine thousands and it included many youngsters as well.

In conclude, although male politicians tend to use power to solve issues, it is undoubtedly thoughtless to assert they bring chaos to the world as there were the history that peace was destroyed under female readership.