Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, where advertisement plays a major role in promotion and sales. However, does it fulfills the consumer needs? While there are many upsides to this practice, there exist few downsides too.

In this age of globalization, millions of organizations sell their billions of products through the world. 75% of the consumer goods where sold through advertisement and only 25% of commodities where sold through other sources. Advertisement makes us to know about the product. Nevertheless, it doesn't show all the details of the product, but official websites of the firm provides necessary data that requires. But most of the time people choose a wrong product through reviews that are made by YouTube's we're they criticize the product for a silly reason and destroy brand image through which good products fail to reach the customer.

Nowadays, people believe in advertisement through which they upgrade themselves to the next level by owning the brand new products, wet here it could be a car or a brand new gadget it's obviously promoted through advertisement. For example a mobile brand called one plus, which sells its gadgets only through online without advertisement it's not a possible thing for them and now it's one of the leading mobile phone selling brand around the globe. Therefore, commercials makes life easy to enjoy the best products.

To conclude, advertisement is a great tool for selling and buying consumer goods, probably one of the most preferred tool. Were customers can find their own suitable product for their lifestyle. In my opinion advertisement is the best for buying a good product, which helps our daily needs.