Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In recent years, a rapid increase in tourism is seen due to the ecstatic views and beautiful places that the nature offers us. This essay will discuss the benefits and bane of few of these tourist places.

There are numerous places in the world that attracts tourism, especially the ones with difficult conditions. One of the many advantages of travelling to such a place is its extravagant and unbelievable view. People find tourist spots such as Sahara Desert rare and yet so attractive due to its natural scene. It not only allures tourism but also filmmakers and cinema houses that want to capture their shots using such backgrounds. Secondly, for most of the historical places, there are surprising ancestral stories linked to it, which makes people want to visit.

Whilst there are multiple benefits that attract visitors, it is hard to ignore their disadvantages. At times, the extreme weather conditions make human survival difficult. The Antarctic, for example, faces extreme winters and commutation becomes nearly impossible during such times. Also, there is a high risk of floods, tornadoes and other natural calamities that could be fatal to the tourists. Supply of the necessities of life like food and shelter could be difficult here due to lack of resources.

In conclusion, visitors should keep in mind the extreme conditions while travelling to such places. Although such kind of travels offer a lifetime experience, one should be extremely careful and should not forget that nothing compares when it comes to saving one’s life.