Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

What are the advantage and disadvantage of tourist who visits such places?

Being an explorer or a discoverer, the human always seeks to venture on extreme territories of Earth. The main advantage of this geographic expedition is they give a great amount of knowledge and the main disadvantage is the dangers that unawareness of climatic conditions may bring.

Living in a harsh environment can be challenging as well as exciting for many. When our body is taken out of its natural habitat it boosts our brain. Plus, visiting places like Antarctica is a massive addition to our knowledge. For example, climate change is the biggest environmental problem we are facing today and watching glaciers melting gives first-hand knowledge to us about this issue. In addition, there are a plethora of beauty spots at such locations with a variety of flora and fauna. Also, we get to know about local culture at such locations and their day to day struggle for survival in such conditions.

The major challenge of such visits is alarming weather conditions. Given we have advanced so much in technology we still cannot predict the weather accurately. Also, Nature can be extremely volatile to the extent of eradicating life on earth. About 65 million years ago, the whole Dinosaurs species and every other life on earth became extinct due to weather conditions. Life on earth would have been totally different if those species were still alive. Other examples -hurricane Florence, floods in India, Japan and in many parts of the world. Now, the intensity of these calamities cannot be measured.

In conclusion, visiting places where conditions are difficult can be beneficial to our knowledge and experience but at the same time, it can be dangerous too.