TOEFL essay Some people prefer to spend most of their time alone Others like to be with friends of the time Do you prefer to spend your time alone or with friends Use specific reasons to support your answer

Essay topics

Traveling around the world is one of the most exciting things in the world. In the past, it was difficult to travel, it took a lot of days, and not everyone can travel, but nowadays it is easier to travel on a plane, just buy a ticket and fly. There are advantages and disadvantages to traveling that I will talk about now.

Initially, I will start with the benefits. First, you can earn money when traveling. We now live in a technological life that you can do like advertising by taking a photo or video and sharing it on social media that way you can have fun and work at the same time.

Second, the country's economy will increase. When a lot of tourists come to the country and we can provide business opportunities like we can put together a guide or companies that organize excursions and other tourism-related businesses.

Moreover, it makes people feel happy and educated. If people feel sad or suffer from the pressures of work and life, they can go to tourism outside the country with their families or friends to take a break.This way they make them feel better, they can see another culture, and they can learn from the good things.

Now, I will talk about the disadvantages of that.First, terrorists can enter the city, but the government can control this by increasing the security services.

In addition, it makes the country more crowded.Forexample, I now live in Istanbul which is a crowded city because it is a tourist city but organizers can solve it by creating more streets, hotels and restaurants.

In the end it is a big topic and I said what I think. I would like to say that I admit that it is too expensive for some people to visit foreign countries, but I can also very strongly confirm that it is worth spending a lot of money because in modern times it is very stressful and travel allows for a break from this monotonous schedule.