University lecturer is now able to put their lectures on the internet for students to read and so the importance of attending face to face lectures has been reduced. Do you believe the use of internet in formal education is a good idea? What future effects will internet have on academic study?

The internet has lessened the significance of sitting on in lectures in the university, as the teachers can now teach virtually by uploading study material. this essay will first address the question, whether the internet should be suggested for professional education. Then it will discuss the future of academic education because of the internet.

To begin with, The internet has made gaining knowledge very easy. On the first hand, any information regarding a particular subject is readily available 24/7 at your fingerprints. For instance, Ebooks, Video lectures, Audios, EJournals. Students can access the educational stuff at any place from any device at any time. Moreover, one can conversate with the lecturer to address his queries at any time. Besides this, different forums help learners to excel in a particular subject area.

Secondly, many universities are now offering distance learning for several bachelor's and master's degrees. Thus, making it beneficial for those who can not come to brick and mortar institutions as they may have a busy schedule of work or not be able to travel through long distance. So, they prefer online college.

With regard to the question of the academic future, I believe that the future of all education learning tables at all levels lies in embracing Elearning. Half of all conventional college will not exist in forthcoming years, as the online education system will undermine their business strategy to such an extent that many won't exist.

To conclude, the internet has brought lots of innovation in a long-established way of teaching and studying and setting its ground for further advancement in a customary educational system.