Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the effects on society and family life?

In the present day world, many parents agree to posses children at later stages of life. this essay will first discuss which elements lead to this decision; secondly, it will address the question of what impact it has on society and domestic life, followed by reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, there are several explanations for this, on the first hand, caregivers mindset of making a successful career prior to having babies open the way for this cause. As to give an effective brought up to a child requires resources such as money, time, and healthy living style. For this, modern couples wait to accumulate enough money to ensure a better life for their children. Moreover, newly married couple wants to enjoy their life, as responsibilities further increases by the birth of a baby. For instance, pupil demands home care, family-oriented time, aid in learning various skills, and better start at school. which kins are unwilling to provide before a specific plan.

On the other hand, getting down to the question of, influence of late parenthood on the society and on family life. it affects both in positive as well as negative ways. Firstly, late motherhood badly affects maternal health. For instance, it increases the probability of miscarriage, complications, and health-related issues such as High blood pressure, diabetes. Furthermore, close relations do not possess enough stamina because of age factor, handle children efficiently. For example, it needs enough energy, patience and babysitting skills to look after the infant, managing child-related chores. However, a child born to prosper adults receive a more comprehensive education, advance facilities, hence contributing to his long-term development. That, in a way, benefits the nation positively.

To conclude, the rationale for delayed parenthood are numerous. hence, this tendency bears both advantages and disadvantages to the citizens and family.