The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phones should e banned like smoking .To what extent do you agree or disgree.

Mobile phones are now an intrinsic part of our daily lives, that is a truth which cannot be contested with. They have also dramatically changed the way the entire world now communicates. Everything is now available with utmost ease at the tip of your fingers, from your next workout schedule, to your next date and your next meal.

The first thought would naturally be that why would you want to ban the use of such a fantastic device. But as everything else, even mobile phones come with a fair share of drawbacks. A simple look on a busy downtown street can prove that. When you watch everyone walking busy on their phones with their heads tilted down, you cannot help but think of it like a directionless herd.

Dozens of reports are now pouring in which are proving that humans are now more antisocial than ever and more addicted to their phones than anything else. Checking the phone every minute seems like an activity many can’t live without. What was once supposed to assist us in living a better life, is now ruling us, without us being aware of it.

I wholeheartedly agree that there should be a curb on the usage of mobile phones in certain areas. A simple ban like this will only make people more aware of what they are missing out in life, like the fragrance of the newly bloomed flower or a baby laugh, which they would otherwise miss out on because they were too busy on their phones.