Using cell phones and computers made communication among people much easier As a result letter writing could be lost in the future To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement

Certainly the communication with cellphones and computers are much easier and faster in comparison with letters. So its obvious that the letters would be delivered to certain specific areas only such as government orders and few romantic expressions.

One may say letter writing as a skill can not lost in future, Not only it is a documented proof of one's communication. It is also powerful toll and method to express your ideas clearly, if written accordingly. The use of letter is visible in day to day life from writing a letter to your boss about your increment to opening an account in a bank or any complaint one wants to register in a court. Through the usage of computer and phone is changing quite rapidly. With the smart phones things are becoming easier. Apps are replacing and reducing difficult procedure of paper work. I still remember when somebody has to open an account in bank, a letter to the manager was must but now one can open an account using a mobile app. Even to lodge F.I.R there is a mobile app.

With the introduction of A.I i.e Artificial Intelligence things bare becoming very different and difficult to fathom what an AI can do. What only it can change your speech to text, it can suggest you to write better even it can write letter for you. Technology is changing and so is the interface, the common use of letters or can say the larger population ought not use letter widely with introduction of cellphones and computers.

But there will be domain and group of the people who will love writing letters in any format and they will bound of do so may be become the work age or their style.