Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Desktop and Laptop have become integral part of children's liefstyle in this pandemic. There is common notion that the daily use of computer can cause more detrimental effects on children than the benefits. I agreee with that statement. After a long time exposure to these gadgets, there is an increase in health issues and decrease in socialzing skills among the children.

Undoubtedly, Computer knowledge is a must to suceed in any stream in this competitive world. At the same time, we have to ensure that our kids are not exposed to continuous use of it as it might cause hazardous health issues in the long run. For instance, retinal disorders are reported in high numbers amongst the students of age group 10 to 15 years. This is due to the fact that light rays from computer screens damage the eyes when they see it for a prolonged duration without maintaining proper distance from it. In addition to this, it leads to sedentary lifestyle among the children, limiting their physical movement, and results in obesity and other lifestyle disorders.

Socializing is an important skill that every children should learn to grow up as a responsible citizen. It can be mastered only when they interact with their friends and neighbours. But children of current generation believe that Facebook and Twitter are the networking platform to socialize. As a result, they spend too much time in such online activities and fall for virtual friends. This creates a dangerous situation where our children ends up in fake reality and will become increasingly difficult to make them aware of real time world when they grow up.

To sum up, I believe that consistent and intense use of computer can lead to unwarranted side effects among the children in the long run if it is not supervised with caution.