Write about the following topic.

Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The number of people undergoing an abortion in recent times has increased many folds and It has opened a can of worms. There are few fringe groups who are against legalizing abortion and their theory is based on the misunderstood religious beliefs. However, In my opinion, there are instances where legalizing it can prove beneficial for many women and their families in the long run, and at the same time, save the lives of many people.

In this modern era of advanced scientific studies, It is highly unfortunate to have such a low level of awareness on abortion. It is often observed that this misguided notion stems from the fact that religion is against the killing of an unborn fetus. No religion or its preachers would have advocated such a sinful belief to his followers. This is a pure misconception amongst the people who barely understood the religion. The blind faith in such practices is actually doing more harm than good to society.

The legislation on abortion can regularize the practices on various factors. The rules such as mandatory consent from parents for unmarried abortions, permission to abort only in cases where there are more than two children, and, last but not the least, medical conditions that need abortion in order to save the carrying women or unborn baby. For instance, pregnant women who are diagnosed as medically incapable of delivering the child or, fetus having adverse medical conditions can be certified by a registered doctor and abortion can be carried out. This can aid in reducing the malpractices present in illegal abortions.

To summarize, Legalizing abortion can prove unequivocally beneficial for the healthy future generation and community despite the fact that arriving at a consensus on such a law by legislators and think-tanks might be hard.