Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on young children Do you agree or disagree

Technology has advanced a lot in last few decades, it has created a huge impact in our day to day life. Computers are shown to be a great deal in a child's life, which has both good and bad effect on them. I agree that digital technology has helped children to acquire knowledge, however over use of the same has lead to some detrimental effects like lack of social behavior, bad eye sight and few more.

Computers have proved to be one of the most important platform for sharing knowledge easily and quickly. Every student uses computer in their daily life to gain enough data on any subject. These days even small children at age of 5 started using computer to learn coding.

Many things now a days can be done using online programs on computers. For instance, a lot of international activities especially international dance style are being conducted online, that can help students to learn from their home country.

Along with benefits, comes some side effects too. Young people are more prone in getting addicted to such technology, if left unsupervised. Other than educational activities, teenagers get addicted to games, surfing and social media, which has created a lot of ill effects on them. More computer timing have shown less human interaction in these young generation, which affects there communication skills, and more screen time also causes bad eye sight, which is again very common in young children. In a research conducted by oxford university, ratio of myopia in children under age of 15 have increased drastically in last 10 years and this is due to more screen timings.

In conclusion, there are many advantages of using a computer, however it should be limited to a certain amount of time a day. Also, to overcome the bad eye sight problem, protective eye glasses can help this situation to reverse.