Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

The issue of whether or not children should be vaccinated against diseases has been a heatedly discussed topic in the recent years, and this has turned into a dilemma facing many. Some people believe that vaccines are dangerous for children while others do not agree. Personally speaking, I would assert that vaccines was necessary and safe for children.

The practice of vaccination should be banned because of some potential dangers. Some companies that want to save costs develop and sell fake vaccines. For instance, there were many people still dying after they got vaccinated in Africa a few years ago. This horrendous incident was caused by those companies using the water to replace the real vaccines. That led to a lot of people who were suspicious of the vaccines. Nevertheless, this does not necessarily mean that all vaccines are fake and unsafe.

In fact, vaccination is absolutely necessary because it can protect children’s lives. According to a health report issued by the United Nations, more than a third of human deaths are closely intertwined with the deadly diseases that we still do not have vaccines against. For example, there were not any flu shots in some underdeveloped countries where people lacked sufficient medical care thirty years ago. Many children with a weak immune system were prone to infections or deaths. Fortunately, after the vaccine was developed, there was a sharp decrease in the number of flu-related fatalities.

In conclusion, both of the two views have their pros and cons, but still, I maintain that children getting vaccinated is necessary, as its beneficial effects outweigh the rest. Therefore, the idea of having children inoculated against preventable diseases should be promoted.