what are the causes of the crime rate among youth and suggest some possible solutions.

The crime rate among youth is indeed increasing at an alarming rate in many countries worldwide. This essay will look at the causes of this problem and suggest some possible solutions to combat levels of youth crime.

The main reason behind the rise in youth offense is that parents are unable to nurture their kids well as they are too busy with their job and have no time to talk to their children. As a result, with time they will indulge themselves in evil activities such as gambling and kidnapping, showing parents are unaware of the company their kids are keeping outside the home. Another reason is the rise in unemployment in youth, meaning they have high qualifications but are still jobless. For example, a city in Pakistan, Karachi, and pickpocketing and snatching expensive things over gunpoint has become so common and to fulfill the basic needs such as to own a house or start a family, youngsters have no choice but to earn by illegal means.

There are some possible solutions associated with the rampant increase in youth crime. First and foremost, parents should spare some time after work to acknowledge their children about manners. In other words, the parent must guide them. This will encourage them to give more time to studies instead of harming others. Secondly, it is the government’s responsibility to create a job market for new graduates every year. For instance, by affiliating youth with a company for a year so that they can gain experience to start their career as well as providing small grants to start any business. In this way, parents and government could collectively safeguard the rights of youth.

In conclusion, the factors responsible for youth crime are unemployment and parent’s negligence, however, these issues can be minimized if the government creates jobs for masses and parents monitor their children from an early age.