When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

You should write at least 250 words.

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Globalisation has changed the way of living and lifestyle. One of the major factor of these changes is technological advancements. There have been different type of technological advancements, that have played vital role in this whole process. These changes have made wok easier for few and difficult for few.

Nowadays, things have changed due to technological advancements. Different methods of learning have developed over time in institutions, all over the globe. As compared to past, when white chalk and boards were used to conduct lectures. Due to technological advancement we are witnessing new gadgets being used to conduct classes, i.e. these days in universities students have started using different sorts of soft wares for presentations. While previously only Microsoft office was used. The process has evolved over time and new methods have replaced old ones.

While on the other hand, there are different traditional methods been used to get different tasks completed. It can be seen in profession of farming, mining and drilling. In farming old methods of sowing seeds are used, as there are few limitations in technologically advanced methods, same goes with mining methods.

However, it is important when country develops its technology they shouldn't forget about traditional methods. As we have seen in past technological advancements are not accepted straight away. Therefore, it is important to continue both methods in parallel initially and replace old methods with new over period of time.