When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

People worry our lives would be fundamentally transformed by automation technology which is advancing at a staggering speed. In this essay, I would compare the pros and cons regarding to automation technology.

It is generally recognised that machines are productive than human labours. Global construction productivity had been increased a lot by using cutting-edge technology. A brick wall could be built by robotics three times shorter than traditional workers in terms of duration. Moreover, lower production errors benefit people to enjoy better quality products. A common fact could be proved this is that machine adoption in clothing manufacturing. Also, adopting automation technology could off human's hand from massive physical works which indirectly linked with healthiness.

On the hand, some people claim that the more machines used the more unemployed labour raised. Since more and more traditional occupation overtaken by automation machines, people starts to worry the surplus employment labour could impair the global economics and social safety. However, automation technology also generates new job opportunities for people which turns out the opinion mentioned above is over-concerned. For example, an unemployed construction worker could transform into a machinery technician by taking relevant training.

In conclusion, I believe new technology could bring us more convenience by improving the productivity and quality of products. Although people may feel uncomfortable in the transition stage, automation technology would promote civil development in the long run.