While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Employee is one of the key element behind the growth of company. During the hiring, interviewer should more focus on internal ability rather than academic achievement and experience in the field. I agree with the opinion to large extent and my inclination justified in ensuing paragraphs.

Among the various viewpoints, the strongest one is, candidate with flexible nature easily adopt the new system or technology implemented in the organisation. For instance, in the field of Information Technology salaried have to work with many kind of software in periodical time. To change with the new software, it can be uncomfortable for the employee who have fix mind-set. Moreover, person with calm personality gives importance to search the solution in critical situation rather than waiting for superior. Individual with this kind of approach adjust in the environment very fast and improve the team-work.

Furthermore, in the time of short deadline, behaviour of the team member plays key role. Employee who have nature to agree on every situation without any objection ready to do overtime to meet the deadline of any task. In this situation management can do proper resource allocation to achieve the task. Apart from this, ability of multitasking creates positive impression of employee in the company and increase the change of higher position in short amount of time.

On contrary, it is difficult to judge the candidate in such a short time of interview. Qualification ranks clears the picture of ability of the person which was judged by institutes. So, it is good to take decision based on the degree and result. Additionally, for specific vacancy, person have to relay on the university results. For example, to hire a candidate for a temporary research topic, it is important the good knowledge on that specific area rather than nature.

All in all, for growth of the company and achieve the specific goal on time behaviour is most important of the employee. Where as in recruitment for limited area or time importance to the degree and experience hold more benefit to the organisation.