World history suggests that violence and conflict were more evident under male leadership than under female leadership. So, for peace to prevail, female leadership can be considered as a better option than male leadership.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Prejudice opinions about gender qualities are always danger. Either leaders or male or female , violence and conflict is in human nature and can never attribute this trait to particular gender. I disagree to the assertion that only women leadership has better governance than their counter part. One should look both side of the coin before coming to a conclusion.Let's have look into brief of some historical characters to know the flaws of the above argument.

Historians discuss about blood shed created by Cleopatra for her greed of power.we all know medieval wars of United Kingdom fought because of cold war between Queen Marry of scott and Elizabeth I of England. Even reckless and extravagant spending of Princess Antonitte of French lead to great revolution. Her words saying ''let them eat cake'' become famous when it was complained that peasants have no bread to eat. Her comments depicts attitude of then royal family indiscipline. However, we cannot forget acute leadership qualities possessed by some women in history at the same time. For instance reforms introduced by UK's Ex- Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher. Her immigration plannings and taxation changed course of country's history. Ofcourse, there were also severe criticisms that she had to face because of radical norms.

On the other hand countries lead by male rulers like Henry VIII of Britain, Hitler, Napoleon are reason for this gender based prejudice. Nevertheless, great leaders like Mahatma Gandhi, Nelson Mandela, Martin Luther King proved to be very successful in leadership qualities and also achieving welfare of their communities. Hence successful leadership is not a trait to be associated with gender but to be related to the attitude. Apart, there are many Men leaders who fought for gender equality along with female leaders.

End of the day anyone who mark their name in history will always be remembered with their behaviour and message given to future generation but not based on what's their gender was. Therefore, we should pace our journey with nature of work we do rather than our sexual orientation.