World history suggests that violence and conflict were more evident under male leadership than under female leadership. So, for peace to prevail, female leadership can be considered as a better option than male leadership.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Leadership is an important trait required in order to achieve goals and be voice of many. There is an ongoing debate about matriarchy vs male leadership since the turn of century as the former is considered to be peace prevailing and a better option than latter, I disagree to this statement. This essay will discuss how the characteristics of females influence decision making and also reasons why women make better leaders.

On the one hand, there is ample evidence that there is a necessity to have a lady figure at the helm to maintain the sanctity. The central reason for this, feminists are more empathetic a and considerate about the issues that citizens face results in less warfare and reduction in crimes against women due to stricter law enforcement. To illustrate this, a report by history students from Oxford University indicates that there are almost 40% less wars in the female led empires as opposed to others. Therefore it is conclusively clear the clans lived more peacefully under women leadership.

On the other hand, although there is a case for patriarchy not being as peaceful, the risk of being attacked in a an alternate rule cannot be understated. It has been observed that all the kingdoms once ruled by women have been succeeded by their opposite gender outlining the failure in analyzing potential threats and negating them. For example, history suggests that the established kingdoms with non-male rulers have flourished only when the queen resorted and waged timely wars. Thus it is possible to state that matriarchy always lacked in decision making which is required for good governance.

In conclusion, despite lack of sensitivity to situations and making fair and strict laws, man led realms have flourished and resilient in adverse situations due to their innate nature of employing an aggressive and violent approach.